Hydrogen Car Experience

I am automobile engineer by training in India and retired as a R&D director on a very large scale project involving development and successful production of India’s first indigenous main battle tank.

My son, Surésh, brought the Chevy equinox car home and my wife and I got a chance to ride it in and observe the hydrogen re-fueling of the car. It was my privilege to travel and experience this car. I have no doubt that this green technology will become popular and become commercially viable over a period of time and leave a sustainable environment for future generations.  I wish Air Products the best of luck in progressing towards commercialization of this program.

One feedback that you should give to the car manufacturers is that the noise level after shutdown from outside is on the high side, this will need to be reduced for market acceptance.

Leave a Reply

