Driving the Hydrogen Car July 25,2012

I took the hydrogen car out for the second time the evening of July 24, 2012.  I planned a scenic commute home through those wonderful small Pennsylvania towns – Macungie, Hanover, Pennsburg, Red Hill, Green Lane, Sumneytown and Harleysville.  The weather was beautiful and the drive was very pleasant.  The car is quiet (no engine noise), smooth and powerful.  The pick up is incredible! 

People were very interested in the vehicle and I had the opportunity to answer questions on hydrogen safety, fuel cell technology and Air Product’s hydrogen business.  The question most asked is “when can I get one?” followed by “where will I get my fuel?”

Leave a Reply

