My first ride in a Hydrogen car

A colleague and I were treated to a ride in the Chevrolet Equinox Fuel Cell Electric Vehicle.

Naturally I had a million questions and our host kindly answered every one.

The first thing that stands out is how quiet the car sounds from inside. Particularly impressive is the power/fuel display on the Sat Nav/radio screen which shows everything working.

I was offered a chance to drive but as a UK citizen having not driven in the US yet I decided not take the offer up this time (hopefully next time if the chance arises again).

This is without a doubt the car of the future and it makes it even sweeter to be working for a company who is pushing the technology.

My only request is to have one of these cars sent to Hersham where I would be delighted to be an ambassador for it!

Thank you for the ride!

Leave a Reply

